fbpx

來自教育科技界的新聞

來自 EdTech 和 Pancakes 的見解:如何駕馭複雜的大學招生世界

1月 15, 2024 | 教育科技

在當今快速發展的教育領域,大學招生團隊面臨著眾多挑戰,努力應對日益複雜的環境。隨著全球對高等教育需求的增加,這些團隊面臨著巨大的壓力,需要管理不斷增長的申請人數、多樣化的學生資料和複雜的行政流程。

數位化轉型的到來進一步放大了這種複雜性,推動機構採用更高效和技術驅動的解決方案來簡化招生流程。

Märt Aro 一直處於許多教育技術改革的最前沿,他強調通過技術創新實現簡單性如何影響教育行業並加強團隊之間的協作。

本文探討了教育創新者 Märt Aro 的見解,他是 EdTech 和 Pancakes 的特色,DreamApply 關於教育範式轉變的播客。Märt 一直處於許多教育技術改革的最前沿,共同創立了 5 個非政府組織和 4 家教育發展公司。在EdTech和 Pankacakes 的前3集中,我們與 Märt 坐下來討論擴大 高等教育的成功如何促進教育科技的創新 以及 為什麼招生團隊會舉步維艱

鑒於他在促進教育科技創新方面的豐富經驗,Märt 反思了政府實體、非政府組織和初創公司如何尋求解決類似問題。雖然所有這些媒介都有其獨特的優勢,但對於政府和非政府組織來說,提出最小可行產品並收集反饋以快速獲得解決方案通常具有挑戰性。

從非政府組織過渡到與教育機構合作併為教育機構服務的教育科技組織如何幫助書寫 DreamApply 的成功故事?  

Märt 分享了 DreamApply 最初於 2011 年作為一個非政府組織成立,其使命是説明愛沙尼亞大學吸引更多國際學生並簡化出國留學申請流程。他說,這三位聯合創始人很早就意識到,作為一個非政府組織,提出可擴展和可持續的解決方案是相當具有挑戰性的,這促使他們踏上了更具技術性的旅程。

在不到 15 年的時間里,DreamApply 已成為 40 個國家/地區 300 多家教育機構的成功案例。Märt 將這一成功歸功於旨在簡化教育機構複雜程式的技術創新。

與客戶的合作在DreamApply的成功故事中扮演什麼角色? 

Märt 提到,他目睹的最好的反饋是關於 DreamApply 軟體如何説明不同的大學團隊相互尊重並更智慧地協作,這強調了任何教育科技創新都需要保持以人為本。

Märt 分享說,許多最成功的解決方案都是與客戶大學共同創建的,這突出了EdTech駭客創新的另一個方面——主動利用使用者生成的反饋。

Aro 指出了招生團隊通常面臨的幾個挑戰,這些挑戰需要可擴展的技術解決方案來提高效率、生產力以及隨後的學生入學率。 

駕馭大學申請的激增

大學正在努力應對不斷增加的申請者。這種激增需要強大的系統來有效地管理和處理申請,以確保選擇最合適的候選人。例如,對於大多數招生團隊來說,面試所有候選人已經變得不可能,因此需要一種可擴展的解決方案,而不是以犧牲面試的真實性為代價。

在招生中擁抱全球多樣性

教育和人口背景的多樣性從未如此明顯,需要一個能夠處理各種流程和法規的系統。例如,大學必須根據申請人的公民身份遵守獨特的簽證要求和入學截止日期。此外,這需要在評分和個人化溝通方面採取量身定製的方法,以避免失去有價值的申請人。

推進招生技術整合

從傳統的紙質系統過渡到更現代的數位解決方案對於當今的教育機構至關重要。分析文件、審查其真實性和跟蹤內部筆記可能是一項艱巨的任務,通常會導致一堆幾米長的檔,這讓招生團隊不知所措。

加強溝通和跨部門協作

為了遵守多項法規並實現大學領導層設定的不同目標,招生團隊需要與許多其他部門合作,儘管他們的核心職責已經不堪重負。如果沒有適當的工具,這會導致協調效率低下和生產力下降。

DreamApply為您帶來的EdTech and Pancakes是一個關於教育範式轉變的播客

要瞭解有關這些主題和其他主題的更多資訊,請按兩下 此處 並收聽 EdTech 和 Pancakes with Märt Aro 的完整劇集。

DreamApply 軟體通過可定製的功能和集成確保流暢的招生體驗 ,將申請處理時間縮短 40%。 

DreamApply軟體直面招生團隊的挑戰,將申請處理時間縮短了40%。通過為簡化這些複雜流程而量身定製的循證解決方案,大學現在可以有效地適應不斷變化的教育環境。以下是一些示例。

使用軟體擴展應用程式管理

DreamApply軟體是管理、評估、排名和共用在線申請的單一中心,創造了流暢的招生體驗。自動化和評分允許更快地處理和排名申請人,將申請處理時間減少 40%。

例如,通過使用者請求 的解決方案之一,即視頻面試功能,DreamApply使大學能夠保持對面試過程的完全控制。他們可以確定有預謀的問題的數量和內容,以及將問題分配給哪些程式。因此,在不犧牲過程真實性的情況下,可以擴大面試規模。

戰略性地解決招生多樣性問題

在應對多元化和全球化的挑戰時,DreamApply為機構提供了定製招生流程的靈活性。例如, 山梨學院大學利用這一功能 取得了很好的效果,有效地處理了80%至90%的國際學生的申請,這些學生提出了各種各樣的簽證要求和教育背景。

該大學的招生團隊說:「它使申請簽證變得更加容易。對於簽證部分,以前,我們曾經通過電子郵件將不同的表格發送給學生,讓他們在獲得錄取后填寫,而現在,一切都通過 DreamApply 進行。學生從填寫入學申請到申請日本簽證,都使用DreamApply。

利用技術集成

DreamApply的解決方案不僅僅局限於簡化招生流程。通過 與常用系統集成,DreamApply展示了其對技術協同作用的承諾。例如, 與飛匯的整合德國的SRH大學非常有益。

在 DreamApply 環境中採用飛匯后,學生只需按一下即可安全地支付申請費或學費,從而消除了對銀行收費或錯過截止日期的擔憂。對於SRH員工來說,這意味著自動對賬付款,實時跟蹤學生帳戶,並節省大量手動處理時間。

利用 DreamApply 集成完成更多工作

關於DreamApply

DreamApply於2011年在愛沙尼亞成立,是一家創新驅動的教育科技組織,致力於改善全球的教育機會。DreamApply的應用程式管理軟體 説明40個國家的300多家教育機構 改進招生、營銷、獎學金管理和其他內部流程。

DreamApply易於使用和可定製的軟體使學生入學率提高了30%,並將申請處理時間縮短了40%。DreamApply具有與教育機構合作和為教育機構設計的功能,以及與常用系統的集成,使團隊能夠以更少的努力完成更多的工作。

通過請求免費的個人化演示繼續探索。

訂閱並成為第一個接收新案例研究、播客劇集、博客文章和其他EdTech資源的人。

表格 - 博客

最新教育科技新聞

2024年CRM對高等教育的價值

高等教育CRM是提高學生參與度、簡化管理流程和提高入學率的最有效解決方案之一。在本文中,我們將探討像 DreamApply 這樣的 CRM 系統如何實現這些結果。 什麼。。。

更多案例研究

申請演示 - 彈出視窗

不要錯過招收 30% 以上學生或減少 40% 時間管理申請的機會。預約免費諮詢,瞭解如何操作。

DreamApply不管理其招生或獎學金。 

如果您是學生/申請人,請直接與相應的大學聯繫。您將不會收到我們的回復。

DreamApply是一家軟體公司,為大學提供學生招生管理系統。 

我們祝您申請順利!

News from the EdTech scene

Insights from EdTech and Pancakes: How to navigate the complex world of university admissions

Jan 15, 2024 | EdTech

What are the challenges of modern university admissions?

In today’s rapidly evolving educational sector, university admissions teams face a multitude of challenges, striving to navigate an increasingly complex environment. As the demand for higher education rises globally, these teams are under immense pressure to manage growing applicant volumes, diverse student profiles and intricate administrative processes.

This complexity is further amplified by the advent of digital transformation, pushing institutions towards more efficient and technology-driven solutions to streamline the admissions process.

This article explores the insights gained from Märt Aro, an education innovator featured on EdTech and Pancakes, DreamApply’s podcast about paradigm shifts in education. Märt has been at the forefront of many EdTech reforms, having co-founded 5 NGOs  and 4 companies for education development. In the first 3 episodes of EdTech and Pankacakes, we sat down with Märt to discuss Scaling success in higher education, How to foster innovation in EdTech and Why admissions teams struggle.

How did a transition from an NGO help write DreamApply’s success story?

Given his broad experience in facilitating innovation in EdTech, Märt reflects on how both government entities, NGOs and startups seek to tackle similar problems. While all these mediums have their unique strengths, it’s often challenging for governments and NGOs to come up with minimum viable products and gather feedback for a fast progression to solutions.

Märt shares how DreamApply originally started as an NGO in 2011 with a mission to help Estonian universities attract more international students and simplify the study abroad application process. He says it became obvious to the 3 co-founders quite early that it’s rather challenging to come up with scalable and sustainable solutions as an NGO, which prompted a more technological journey.

What does success in EdTech depend on?

In less than 15 years, DreamApply has become a success story for over 300 educational institutions across 40 countries. Märt attributes this success to the technological innovations that were designed to bring simplicity to the complex procedures of educational institutions.

At the same time, Märt mentions that the best feedback he’s witnessed is about how the DreamApply software helps different university teams respect each other and collaborate more intelligently, underscoring the need for any EdTech innovation to stay human-oriented.

Märt shares that many of the most successful solutions have been co-created with client universities, highlighting another aspect of hacking innovation in EdTech – proactively leveraging user-generated feedback.

Why do admissions teams struggle?

Why do admissions teams struggle?

Märt identifies several challenges admissions teams commonly face that require scalable technological solutions:

Navigating the surge in university applications

Universities grapple with an ever-increasing pool of applicants. This surge requires robust systems to manage and process applications efficiently to ensure the selection of the most suitable candidates. For example, interviewing all candidates has become impossible for most admission teams, so there is a need for a scalable solution that isn’t at the expense of sacrificing the authenticity of interviews.

Embracing global diversity in admissions

The diversity in educational and demographic backgrounds has never been more evident, requiring a system that can handle varied processes and regulations. For example, universities must comply with unique visa requirements and admission deadlines, based on the applicants’ citizenship. Additionally, this requires a tailored approach in terms of scoring and personalized communication to avoid losing valuable applicants.

Advancing technological integration in admissions

Transitioning from traditional, often paper-based systems to more modern digital solutions is crucial for today’s educational institutions. The need to analyze documents, review their authenticity and keep track of internal notes can be a daunting task, often leading to a pile of papers a few meters long, which overwhelms the admissions teams.

Enhancing communication and cross-departmental collaboration

To comply with multiple regulations and accomplish diverse targets set by university leadership, admissions teams need to collaborate with many other departments, despite their already overwhelming core responsibilities. Without proper tools, this leads to inefficiencies in coordination and decreased productivity.

EdTech and Pancakes, brought to you by DreamApply, is a podcast about paradigm shifts in education

To learn more about these and other topics, click here and listen to the full episodes of EdTech and Pancakes with Märt Aro.

DreamApply software confronts the challenges of admissions teams, reducing application processing time by 40%.

With evidence-based solutions tailored to simplify these complex processes, universities can now effectively adapt to the ever-changing educational landscape. Below are a few examples.

Scaling application management with software

DreamApply software serves as a single hub for managing, evaluating, ranking and sharing online applications, creating a smooth admissions experience. The automation and scoring allow for faster processing and ranking of applicants, reducing the application processing time by 40%.

For example, with one of the user-requested solutions, the video interviews feature, DreamApply empowers universities to maintain complete control of the interview process. They can determine the amount and content of premeditated questions as well as which programs the questions are assigned to. Thus, interviewing is scaled without sacrificing the authenticity of the process.

Strategically addressing diversity in admissions

In addressing the challenges of diversity and globalization, DreamApply equips institutions with the flexibility to customize their admissions processes. As an example, Yamanashi Gakuin University leveraged this feature to great effect, efficiently processing the applications of 80 to 90% of their international students, who presented a wide variety of visa requirements and educational backgrounds.

The university’s admissions team says: “It has made applying for visas much easier. For the visa section, before, we used to email different forms to students to fill out after they gained admission, and now, everything takes place through DreamApply. Students use DreamApply from filling out their admission application to applying for their visa to Japan“.

Leveraging technological integrations

DreamApply’s solutions extend beyond simplifying the admissions process. By integrating with commonly used systems, DreamApply demonstrates its commitment to technological synergy. For example, the integration with Flywire was notably beneficial for SRH Universities in Germany.

The adoption of Flywire within the DreamApply environment enabled students to securely pay application or tuition fees with a single click, eliminating concerns about bank charges or missed deadlines. For SRH staff, this meant automatic reconciliation of payments, real-time tracking against student accounts and significant time savings in manual processing.

Do more with DreamApply integrations

About DreamApply

Founded in 2011 in Estonia, DreamApply is an innovation-driven EdTech organization improving access to education around the globe. DreamApply’s application management software helps more than 300 educational institutions across 40 countries improve admissions, marketing, scholarship management and other internal processes.

DreamApply’s easy-to-use and customizable software increases student enrollment by 30% and reduces application processing time by 40%. With features designed with and for educational institutions, and integrations with commonly used systems, DreamApply empowers teams to get more done with less effort.

Continue exploring by requesting your free, personalized demo.

Subscribe and be the first to receive new case studies, podcast episodes, blog articles and other EdTech resources.

Form - Blog

Latest EdTech news

More case studies