fbpx

來自教育科技界的新聞

以下是您的機構所缺少的:雙向消息傳遞功能,用於改善招生過程中的溝通流程

3月 8, 2024 | 教育科技

自2011年以來,DreamApply一直在積極傾聽教育機構的需求。從本質上講,大學尋求招收更多的學生,並在招生過程的不同支柱中提高效率。雖然大學的痛點各不相同,但它們都同意一件事——能夠輕鬆地與申請者溝通是成功入學的基石。 

DreamApply的集中式招生平臺已經為機構提供了 工具,允許與系統中的申請人進行自動化和個人化的溝通,但這是他們所缺少的。  

現在,每個 DreamApply 系統都提供了最受歡迎和期待最長久的功能之一。當管理員向申請人發送消息、通知甚至錄取通知時,申請人現在可以簡單地回復電子郵件,他們的消息和提交的檔將出現在系統中,確保所有線程都保留在一個地方。讓我們深入探討該功能將如何使教育機構受益,如何啟動它並利用新的工作流程。 

無縫集成,最大影響:DreamApply的雙向資訊將如何在招生過程中為大學提供支援 

這項新功能確保了來自申請人的每條消息都被捕獲到 DreamApply 系統中,從而促進了完整和不間斷的對話歷史記錄。  

大學現在可以培養一個更具互動性和回應性的招生流程,讓申請人在熟悉的、類似電子郵件的環境中通過及時的回復和持續的對話感到被傾聽和重視。由於互惠原則,這將導致在更短的時間內完成更多的申請。 

此外,管理員將能夠減少篩選外部電子郵件所花費的時間,並更多地專注於重要的事情——與潛在學生建立關係。

如何啟用雙向消息傳遞功能? 

只需點擊幾下即可在您的系統中啟用此功能。具有超級用戶許可權的管理員可以通過轉到「系統>設置」>」傳出電子郵件設置「>然後按兩下」啟用雙向消息傳遞模式「來啟用此可選功能」。 

申請人的收件匣是什麼樣的? 

啟用該功能后,註冊申請人可以選擇從 DreamApply 系統或直接通過其電子郵件收件匣回復他們收到的消息。無論哪種方式,它都會作為新消息出現在 DreamApply 系統中。申請人不僅可以回復消息,還可以附上所要求的文件,從而更輕鬆地完成錄取之旅的下一步。 

它如何為管理員工作? 

管理員仍然可以從申請人的個人資料中看到外發電子郵件,現在他們可以“開始一個新話題”。這對於開始討論不符合正常流程的事情很有用。

啟動新線程類似於 發送電子郵件。 您可以編輯您的主題行、添加抄送或密件抄送、添加附件並按發送  

申請人只能回復 他們收到的電子郵件,但管理員始終可以啟動新線程。 

此外,管理員可以在按「發送」後 30 秒內取消發送消息。 

管理員 仍然 可以通過轉到申請人卡的消息選項卡查看來自各個申請人的所有消息 ,但是,現在可以通過 轉到主功能表中的消息來執行相同的操作。從這個頁面,可以使用不同的篩檢程式來縮小你想使用的 m essages 集。 

內置工作流程,提高工作效率 

標記郵件 

默認情況下,郵件將被標記為“未讀”,並用藍色星標標記。 

獲取消息它將 不再出現在未讀消息集中,但仍可在「未處理」消息集中使用 問題解決後,您可以輕鬆地將其標記為「已處理」。。如果您無法解決問題並希望能夠輕鬆找到該消息,請將其標記為“已加星標”。如果您不希望 申請人再回復該線程,您可以輕鬆“阻止”該線程。  

按主題篩選郵件 

如果您在申請人達到流程的某個階段之前對他們不感興趣,則可以使用“主題”過濾器將系統發出的特定電子郵件的回復列入候選名單。 

仍然可以訪問電子郵件的元數據。例如,您可以檢查申請人是否閱讀了您的消息,以及哪個管理員將其標記為已處理,以便更好地承擔責任。 

禁用申請人回復 

如果您不想再使用該功能,只需讓超級使用者再次將其關閉即可。不用擔心。所有已收到的消息都將被保留。 

關於DreamApply 

DreamApply 於 2011 年在愛沙尼亞成立,是一家創新驅動的教育科技組織,致力於改善全球的教育機會。DreamApply的應用程式管理軟體 説明40個國家的300多家教育機構 改進招生、營銷、財務和其他內部流程。 

DreamApply易於使用和可定製的軟體使學生入學率提高了30%,並將申請處理時間縮短了40%。DreamApply具有與教育機構合作和為教育機構設計的功能,以及與常用系統的集成,使團隊能夠以更少的努力完成更多的工作。 

通過請求免費的個人化演示繼續探索。 

訂閱並成為第一個接收新案例研究、播客劇集、博客文章和其他EdTech資源的人。

表格 - 博客

最新教育科技新聞

更多案例研究

fbpx

News from the EdTech scene

Here is what your institution has been missing: a two-way messaging feature for improved communication flow in the admissions process

Mar 8, 2024 | EdTech

Since 2011, DreamApply has been actively listening to the needs of educational institutions. In essence, universities seek to enroll more students and be more efficient throughout the different pillars of the admissions process. While the pain points of universities are diverse, they all agree on one thing – being able to easily communicate with applicants is the cornerstone of successful student enrolment. 

DreamApply’s centralized admissions platform has already enabled institutions with tools that allow automating and personalizing communication with applicants in the system, but here is what they have been missing.  

One of the most-requested and longest-anticipated features is now available in every DreamApply system. When admins send a message, a notification or even an offer to applicants, the applicants can now simply respond to the email, and their messages and submitted documents will appear in the system, ensuring all threads remain in one place. Let’s dive into how the feature will benefit educational institutions, how to activate it and leverage the new workflows. 

Seamless integration, maximum Impact: How DreamApply’s two-way messaging will support universities in the admissions process 

The new feature ensures that every message from applicants is captured within the DreamApply system, promoting a complete and uninterrupted conversation history.  

Universities can now foster a more interactive and responsive admissions process, allowing applicants to feel heard and valued with prompt replies and continued conversations within a familiar, email-like environment. Because of the principle of reciprocity, this will result in a higher number of completed applications in less time. 

Additionally, administrators will be able to cut down on the time spent sifting through external emails and focus more on what matters – building relationships with prospective students.

How to enable the two-way messaging feature? 

Enabling this feature in your system is just a couple of clicks away. An administrator with superuser permissions can enable this optional feature by going to System > Settings > Outgoing email settings > and clicking on “Enable two-way messaging mode”. 

How does the applicant’s inbox look like? 

When the feature is enabled, registered applicants have the option to reply to their incoming messages either from the DreamApply system or directly via their email inbox. Either way, it will appear in the DreamApply system as a new message. Applicants can not only respond to messages, but also attach requested documents and thereby complete the next step in their admissions journey with more ease. 

How does it work for administrators? 

Admins can still see the outgoing emails from the applicant’s profile, and now they have the ability to “Start a new thread.” This can be useful for starting a conversation about something that doesn’t fit the normal process.

Starting a new thread is similar to sending an email. You can edit your subject line, add a CC or a BCC, add attachments and press send.  

Applicants can only reply to the emails they receive, but administrators can always start new threads. 

Additionally, administrators can unsend messages within 30 seconds after pressing “send.” 

Administrators will still be able to see all messages from individual applicants by going to the Messages tab of their applicant card, however, it is now possible to do the same by going to Messages in the Main menu. From this page it is possible to use different filters to narrow in on the set of messages you want to work with. 

Built-in workflows for greater productivity 

Labelling messages 

By default, messages will be marked as “Unread” and labelled with a blue star. 

After you have read the message, it will no longer appear in the set of Unread messages but will still be available in the “Unhandled” set. After the issue has been resolved, you can easily mark it as “Handled. If you are unable to resolve the issue and want to be able to easily find the message, simply mark it as “Starred.” If you don’t want the applicant to be able to reply to that thread any longer, you can easily “Block” that thread.  

Filtering messages by topics 

If you are not interested in hearing from applicants until they have reached a certain stage of the process, it is possible to use the “Topic” filter to shortlist replies to specific emails that the system has sent out. 

It is still possible to access the metadata of the email. For instance, you can check to see if an applicant has read your message as well as which admin marked it as handled for greater accountability. 

Disabling applicant replies 

If you don’t want to use the feature any longer, you can simply have a superuser turn it off again. Don’t worry. All the messages that have been received will be preserved. 

About DreamApply 

Founded in 2011 in Estonia, DreamApply is an innovation-driven EdTech organization that improves access to education around the globe. DreamApply’s application management software helps more than 300 educational institutions across 40 countries to improve admissions, marketing, financial and other internal processes. 

DreamApply’s easy-to-use and customizable software increases student enrollment by 30% and reduces application processing time by 40%. With features designed with and for educational institutions, and integrations with commonly used systems, DreamApply empowers teams to get more done with less effort. 

Continue exploring by requesting your free, personalized demo. 

Subscribe and be the first to receive new case studies, podcast episodes, blog articles and other EdTech resources.

Form - Blog

Latest EdTech news

The value of CRM for higher education in 2024

CRM (Customer Relationship Management) for higher education is one of the most effective solutions to enhance student engagement, streamline administrative processes and improve enrollment rates. In this article, we’ll explore how CRM systems like DreamApply can...

More case studies