fbpx

來自教育科技界的新聞

來自 EdTech 和 Pancakes 的見解:教育中沒有壓力的成功和以福祉為導向的解決方案

3月 7, 2024 | 教育科技

探索一種突破性的幸福方法,超越傳統上對意志力的依賴。在 DreamApply 的播客 EdTech and Pancakes 的第 5 集中,我們深入探討了著名心理學家、教練和作家 Amy Johnson 博士的創新見解。

Johnson 博士以其在幫助個人克服不良習慣、焦慮和自我懷疑方面的變革性工作而聞名,她一直是《史蒂夫·哈威秀》、《 華爾街日報》和 《自我》雜誌的定期專家。 詹森博士還在她的頂級播客《多變》中分享了無意志力的方法。

與依賴預定步驟或技術的傳統方法不同,詹森博士的方法植根於更深入地了解我們的生活體驗是如何在基本層面上創造的。在以下部分中,我們將探討Johnson博士在播客中分享的關鍵見解。這些觀點提供了一個全新的視角,包括教育工作者和學生在內的個人可以通過它追求個人成長和福祉。

瞭解大腦的運作方式使我們不那麼害怕自己的感受,從根本上改善我們的幸福感

詹森博士不把感覺和想法看作是需要解決的問題,而是 鼓勵人們公開探索它們所揭示的關於我們內在狀態的東西。

我們生來就是為了從內到外,每時每刻創造獨特的生活體驗。換句話說,大腦的工作方式更像是一台投影儀,而不是一台照相機。我們的生活體驗不僅僅是對外部世界的不可避免的反應,而是從內部積極創造的,投射到我們生活的畫布上。

這個比喻表明,我們的外部環境更像是我們內在體驗投射的螢幕。如果沒有這種意識,我們可能會默認試圖控制周圍的環境以感覺更好。或者,下一個最好的方法可能是嘗試控制或超越我們認為影響了我們感受的想法。

詹森博士邀請我們進行更深入的旅程,在那裡人們可以體會到思想不僅影響體驗,而且創造體驗,讓我們體驗“思考的感覺”。此外,重要的是要認識到思想本質上是流動的,因此與其“讓它消失”,不如簡單地認識到我們正在經歷一個想法。

感覺是思想品質的有力指標,幫助我們走向更大的智慧和接受能力

從根本上理解感覺的短暫性會改變我們與它們的關係。首先,我們變得不那麼害怕它們了。然後,我們可以欣賞和利用感受,即使是最消極的感受,作為我們思想品質的可靠指標。 

考慮一下在電影院深入參與電影的類比。有那麼一瞬間,螢幕上的場景讓我們著迷,讓我們忘記了我們看到的只是投影,而不是現實。我們感受到的恐懼或喜悅是真實的,但當我們想起我們只是劇院裡的觀眾時,這些情緒的強度就會減弱。這些圖像,無論多麼生動或可怕,都會失去對我們的控制。

它不僅使我們能夠無所畏懼地擁抱我們的情緒,而且還可以有意識地走向更健康、污染更少的想法。在這種清晰度下,創造力、生產力和學習自然而然地蓬勃發展。我們開始以更少的扭曲來感知生活,不受曾經遮蔽我們視野的“內在噪音”的阻礙。

真正的生產力和學習能力是與生俱來的,當我們走出自己的方式時

我們問詹森博士,是什麼影響了生產力和學習品質。她分享了當我們腦海中思考較少時,我們是如何自然而然地學習、創造和足智多謀的。 

她提到,有多少不受歡迎的習慣,如拖延,被認為是需要積極解決的問題,而實際上它們是應對機制和忙碌頭腦的副作用。她提醒我們,我們都有與生俱來的幸福感。因為它已經存在,我們可以讓自己回到它,這是一個比通常認為的更輕鬆的旅程。

認識到彼此的幸福感是教育中的遊戲規則改變者,並創造了一個積極的學習環境

我們討論了教育機構如何從詹森博士分享的無意志力方法中受益。通過認識到每個人都在盡其所能,鑒於他們的清晰程度,教育工作者可以為學生和彼此提供更好的空間,以吸引他們回到復原力和幸福感,這自然會帶來許多機構所尋求的好處。

我們還討論了關於改變習慣和賦予他人權力的方法的常見神話。由於 Johnson 博士開展了心理健康教育的在線和現場專案,我們還詢問了她在遠端通話期間進行行銷和保持聯繫的方法,隨著現代教育變得越來越數位化,這個問題變得越來越重要。

觀看Amy Johnson博士的EdTech和 Pancakes 的完整劇集

使用 DreamApply 提升大學團隊的幸福感

DreamApply致力於提高教育機構的運營能力,同時優先考慮大學團隊的福祉。通過集成我們先進的申請管理軟體,大學可以將申請處理時間縮短 40%。這不僅提高了員工的工作效率,而且對他們的心理健康產生了深遠的積極影響。

例如,其 自動化通信工具 最大限度地減少了對手動跟進的需求,而可定製的工作流程確保每個團隊成員都可以專注於最符合其技能和興趣的任務。此外,該軟體的綜合分析儀錶板允許實時監控招生指標,使團隊能夠快速做出明智的決策,並最大限度地提高他們的日常生產力。

這與其他功能相結合,可以減少倦怠並營造積極的工作環境,團隊可以更好地協作並更專注於支持學生及其戰略優先事項。

關於DreamApply

DreamApply於2011年在愛沙尼亞成立,是一家創新驅動的教育科技組織,致力於改善全球的教育機會。DreamApply的應用程式管理軟體 説明40個國家的300多家教育機構 改進招生、營銷、獎學金管理和其他內部流程。

DreamApply易於使用和可定製的軟體使學生入學率提高了30%,並將申請處理時間縮短了40%。DreamApply具有與教育機構合作和為教育機構設計的功能,以及與常用系統的集成,使團隊能夠以更少的努力完成更多的工作。

通過請求免費的個人化演示繼續探索。

訂閱並成為第一個接收新案例研究、播客劇集、博客文章和其他EdTech資源的人。

表格 - 博客

最新教育科技新聞

更多案例研究

News from the EdTech scene

Insights from EdTech and Pancakes: Success without stress and well-being-oriented solutions in education

Mar 7, 2024 | EdTech

Discover a groundbreaking approach to well-being that transcends traditional reliance on willpower. In episode 5 of DreamApply’s podcast, EdTech and Pancakes, we delve into the innovative insights of Dr. Amy Johnson, a renowned psychologist, coach and author.

Known for her transformative work in helping individuals overcome unwanted habits, anxiety and self-doubt, Dr. Johnson has been a regularly featured expert on The Steve Harvey Show, The Wall Street Journal and Self magazine. Dr. Johnson also shares the no-willpower approach in her top-rated podcast, Changeable.

Unlike conventional methods that rely on predetermined steps or techniques, Dr. Johnson’s method is rooted in developing a deeper understanding of how our life experiences are created on a fundamental level. In the following segments, we explore key insights from Dr. Johnson shared during the podcast. These perspectives offer a fresh lens through which individuals, including educators and students, can pursue personal growth and well-being.

Understanding how the mind works makes us less afraid of what we feel, improving our well-being on a fundamental level

Instead of viewing feelings and thoughts as problems to be fixed, Dr. Johnson encourages an open exploration of what they reveal about our inner state. 

We are made to create unique experiences of life from the inside out, moment to moment. In other words, the mind works more like a projector than a camera. Our experiences of life are not merely unavoidable reactions to the external world, but are actively created from within, projected onto the canvas of our lives.

The metaphor illuminates that our external circumstances act more like screens for the projections of our inner experiences. Without this awareness, we may default to trying to control our surroundings to feel better. Alternatively, the next best approach may be to try controlling or transcending the thoughts that we believe have influenced how we feel.

Dr. Johnson invites taking a deeper journey, where one can appreciate that thoughts not only influence experiences but create them, letting us experience the “feeling of our thinking.” In addition, it’s important to realize that thoughts are inherently fluid, so instead of “making it go away”, we are better off simply recognizing that we are experiencing a thought.

Feelings are powerful indicators of the quality of thoughts, helping us navigate to greater wisdom and receptivity

Understanding the transient nature of feelings on a fundamental level transforms our relationship with them. First, we become less afraid of them. Then, we can appreciate and leverage feelings, even the most negative ones, as reliable indicators of the quality of our thoughts. 

Consider the analogy of being deeply involved in a movie at a cinema. For a moment, the scenes on the screen captivate us, making us forget that what we’re seeing is a projection, not reality. The fear or joy we feel is real, yet the moment we remember we’re simply viewers in a theater, the intensity of those emotions diminishes. The images, no matter how vivid or frightening, lose their grip on us.

It allows us to not only embrace our emotions without fear but also to consciously navigate towards healthier, less contaminated thoughts. In such clarity, creativity, productivity, and learning flourish naturally. We begin to perceive life with less distortion, unencumbered by the ‘inner noise’ that once clouded our vision.

Genuine productivity and learning capacity are innate, when we get out of our own ways

We asked Dr. Johnson what influences productivity and quality of learning. She shares how we are naturally made to learn, create and be resourceful, when there is less thinking in our minds. 

She mentions how many unwanted habits, such as procrastination, are perceived to be problems that need to be aggressively tackled, while in fact they are coping mechanisms and side-effects of having a busy mind. She reminds us that we all have innate well-being. Because it’s already there, we can allow ourselves to get back to it, which is a more effortless journey than it’s commonly perceived to be.

Recognizing well-being in each other is a game-changer in education and creates a positive learning environment

We discussed how educational institutions can benefit from the no-willpower approach shared by Dr. Johnson. By recognizing that everyone is doing the best they can, given their level of clarity, educators can provide better space for students and each other to gravitate back to resilience and well-being, which naturally leads to the benefits that many institutions seek.

We also discussed common myths about changing habits and ways to empower others. Since Dr. Johnson runs online and onsite programs for mental health education, we also asked about her approach to marketing and maintaining connection during remote calls, an issue, that’s becoming increasingly important as modern education becomes more and more digital.

Watch the full episode of EdTech and Pancakes with Dr. Amy Johnson

Elevate your university team’s well-being with DreamApply

DreamApply is committed to enhancing the operational capabilities of educational institutions while simultaneously prioritizing the well-being of university teams. By integrating our advanced application management software, universities can achieve a 40% reduction in application processing time. This not only boosts staff productivity but also has a profound positive impact on their mental health.

For example, its automated communication tools minimize the need for manual follow-ups, while customizable workflows ensure that each team member can focus on tasks that best match their skills and interests. Furthermore, the software’s comprehensive analytics dashboard allows for real-time monitoring of admissions metrics, enabling teams to make informed decisions quickly and maximizing their everyday productivity. 

This, combined with other features, reduces burnout and fosters a positive work environment, where teams can collaborate better and focus more on supporting students and their strategic priorities.

About DreamApply

Founded in 2011 in Estonia, DreamApply is an innovation-driven EdTech organization improving access to education around the globe. DreamApply’s application management software helps more than 300 educational institutions across 40 countries improve admissions, marketing, scholarship management and other internal processes.

DreamApply’s easy-to-use and customizable software increases student enrollment by 30% and reduces application processing time by 40%. With features designed with and for educational institutions, and integrations with commonly used systems, DreamApply empowers teams to get more done with less effort.

Continue exploring by requesting your free, personalized demo.

Subscribe and be the first to receive new case studies, podcast episodes, blog articles and other EdTech resources.

Form - Blog

Latest EdTech news

The value of CRM for higher education in 2024

CRM (Customer Relationship Management) for higher education is one of the most effective solutions to enhance student engagement, streamline administrative processes and improve enrollment rates. In this article, we’ll explore how CRM systems like DreamApply can...

More case studies