fbpx

來自教育科技界的新聞

招生中的技術與福祉:前招生主任的見解

6月 10, 2024 | 教育科技

DreamApply的行銷主管Marko Delić從想成為一名兒童心理學家到成為高等教育領導者。他的故事展示了 DreamApply 的解決方案如何提高學生入學率和錄取效率,從而使招生專業人員的福祉受益。

瑪律科很早就對接受教育、學生和同事的福祉表現出興趣。

我們都有自己的起點。就像現在的學生一樣,Marko的第一個行業選擇隨著時間的推移而改變。 

“當我向 沃什特諾社區學院提交第一份入學申請時,我夢想成為一名兒童心理學家。我一直對孩子們的潛力著迷,並希望成為一個擁抱他們幸福和成功的團隊的一員,“瑪律科回憶道。 

作為在美國的國際學生,他必須在校園裡工作。首先,他在學院的地鐵找到了一份工作。 在這份工作和活動之間,Marko自然而然地轉到了學生活動和組織部門的工作。在這裡,他愛上了與教育領導力有關的一切,他的職業道路開始從諮詢轉向更廣泛、更有影響力的高等教育工作。

Marko 是如何進入行銷和招生工作的?

Marko 的豐富經驗始於學生領導和活動,而他的心理學學位很快支援他過渡到學生支援,在那裡他與留校察看學生、殘疾學生以及後來需要額外社會學術支持的轉學生一起工作。 

在他擔任 東密歇根大學轉學生項目項目協調員的第一個全職角色中,他説明從頭開始建立了一個資助計劃,為其進行行銷和招聘。這就是他在行銷和招聘方面的新技能大放異彩的地方,使他更接近行銷和招生的世界。很快,他就過渡到招生和後來的行銷職能部門的領導角色。

“這是我開始注意到我的幸福感發生變化的地方。我花了更多的時間在辦公室,更多的時間吃不健康的食物,當然,由於總是想達到我的目標並做得更好,所以總體上睡眠的時間更少。我在短時間內增加了 20 公斤;然後我減掉了那 20 公斤和更多。感覺很粗糙,「瑪律科分享道。 

圖片描繪了瑪律科的幸福感,反映在他外貌隨時間推移的變化中。 Marko的經歷在行業中很常見,除了幫助機構招收更多學生之外, 這些都是DreamApply 希望解決的問題。除了增加招生數據外,DreamApply還解決了改善招生專業人員的福祉。 

招生專業人員已經變得適應能力強。儘管對他們的福祉產生了明顯的影響,但這些專業人士仍然屹立不倒。

很難想像,如果不在招生辦公室工作,招生人員的一天會是什麼樣子。這不是一個從小就被教導的行業,一個孩子也不會用興奮的“招生官”的回答來回答臭名昭著的“你長大後會成為什麼樣的人”的問題。 

招生專業人員已經適應了不同的溝通方式、個性和方法,以滿足不斷變化的工作目標。未來的學生、他們的同事、平凡的流程和領導力往往缺乏對工作的理解,這使得這項工作具有挑戰性。但這些軍官仍然屹立不倒,而這些經歷遍佈全球。

有了完整的招生軟體,他們的成功是不可避免的。EU Startup News 最近討論了 DreamApply 等創新 SaaS 解決方案是否能真正徹底改變大學招生,我們在這裡完成這個故事。

完整的招生管理軟體如何影響招生專業人員?

有一件事可以説明這群堅韌不拔、勤奮工作的人,他們不可避免地影響著世界,同時招收下一代未來的工作力,那就是一個完整的招生管理軟體。

“我媽媽曾經徒手揉麵團做麵包超過 16 年,我在家裡度過,”瑪律科回憶道。“如今,技術和資源已經發展到揉捏和烘烤自動化的地步,麵包隨處可見,很少有人手動揉捏。”

就像做家務一樣,工作任務也取得了巨大的進步,截至過去十年,即使在招生領域也是如此。 一些招生專業人員反思數字化的影響以及他們的角色是否仍然需要他們,但就像做家務一樣,招生專業人員現在有更多時間為學生提供個人化的體驗。

借助 DreamApply,招生人員可以減少手動管理職責,並專注於當今申請人所需的數據、個人化和高接觸溝通。我們的客戶 1-5 年的時間裡看到學生人數增加了 20% 到 1000%。 證明瞭強大的招生管理平臺的力量

擁有如此強大的技術固然很棒,但是當實施技術的過程被誤導時,挑戰就變成了,並且對已經構建的流程沒有簡單的修復。

什麼是誤導性發展,它如何影響在招生中實施技術解決方案的過程?

您可以擁有最好的技術專家團隊、最有經驗的招生專業人員,但在實施和維護管理招生的軟體方面可能存在挑戰。 

誤導的發展是招生辦公室成功的最大障礙。招生辦公室通常會得到一個軟體來使用,或者在開發過程中很少徵求他們的意見,而且由於他們缺乏技術經驗,他們錯過了為開發團隊分享關鍵信息的機會。最後,你會得到一個軟體,它有很多功能支援這個過程,有時甚至會從中奪走它,“Marko指出。

為了克服這種現象,DreamApply軟體配置團隊從一開始就在那裡,而我們的客戶服務專家甚至可以為您提供支援。憑藉超過 13 年的經驗,我們知道該問什麼,以及如何從一開始就確保成功。我們發現,最好的軟體是與您合作的軟體,而不是與您作對的軟體,最重要的是,它直觀且易於所有相關方使用。 

直觀的在線招生平台的好處 

DreamApply中的一些基本功能一次又一次地被“哇”地解決,特別是當涉及到應用程式構建器的簡單性以及每個人快速學習導航平臺的能力時。該軟體是為從事招生工作的人員準備的,他們應該能夠根據自己的需求和學生的需求對其進行定製。這種定製功能是像 DreamApply 這樣的高等教育 CRM 的一個突出功能。

改善溝通,減少挫折感 

更常見的是,根據 Marko 的經驗,對申請表、功能或平臺外觀進行簡單更新所需的時間可能會讓該機構花費很多沮喪的學生。這段時間剝奪了招生過程的個人化,與申請人的主動溝通,這讓工作人員感到沮喪,這往往完全令人沮喪。

克服挑戰以實施解決方案 

有更簡單的方法可以快速解決招生專業人員面臨的日常或零星挑戰,而不是尋求內部IT的支援。 

“我總能找到應對申請人或員工報告的挑戰的解決方案。但是,實施解決方案通常需要幾個電話或電子郵件,等待批准,或者將這個簡單的任務放在系統管理員的其他任務的長等待清單中。因此,我們失去了申請者,以及與不斷變化的目標的鬥爭,「 瑪律科總結道。 

實施有助於克服挑戰的解決方案,為招生專業人員提供定製能力,確保專家的持續支援,並提供超過13年的成果,也有助於克服您所在機構的挑戰。

我們邀請您在 www.dreamapply.com 瞭解更多關於我們的資訊,並弄清楚為什麼 Marko 發現 DreamApply 可以更輕鬆地完成更多的招生工作。 

關於DreamApply 

DreamApply 於 2011 年在愛沙尼亞成立,是一家創新驅動的教育科技組織,提供應用程式管理軟體,説明 40 個國家/地區的 300 多家教育機構改進招生、行銷、招聘、經濟援助管理和其他內部流程。實施 DreamApply 軟體的機構將學生入學率提高了至少 30%,並將申請處理時間縮短了 40%。 

DreamApply提供了一個易於使用和高度可定製的軟體,受到許多大學教職員工和學生的稱讚。我們的優秀評論表明,DreamApply是解決全球大學和學生面臨的許多挑戰的解決方案,也證明瞭我們創始人的夢想,即改善全球學生接受教育的機會。 

立即在 https://www.dreamapply.com/request-a-demo 預訂您的演示 

最新教育科技新聞

更多案例研究

fbpx

News from the EdTech scene

Technology and well-being in admissions: Insights from a former Admissions Director

Jun 10, 2024 | EdTech

Marko Delić, Head of Marketing at DreamApply, went from wanting to be a child psychologist to becoming a higher education leader. His story shows how DreamApply’s solution can improve student enrollment and admissions efficiency, benefiting admissions professionals’ well-being.

Marko showed early interest in access to education, students’ and colleagues’ well-being.

We all have our starting points. Much like the students nowadays, Marko’s first industry choice changed overtime. 

“When I filed my first admissions application with Washtenaw Community College, I was dreaming of a career as a child psychologist. I was always fascinated by children’s potential, and wanted to be a part of a team that embraces their well-being and success,” Marko reflected. 

As an international student in the United States, he was bound to work on campus. First, he landed a job at the college’s Subway. Between this job and activities, Marko naturally transferred to a job with the student activities and organizations department. This is where he fell in love with everything related to educational leadership, and his career path began to steer away from counseling to more broad, impactful work in higher education.

How did Marko get into marketing and admissions work?

Marko’s vast experience started in student leadership and activities, while his psychology degree quickly supported his transition into student support where he worked with students on academic probation, students with disabilities, and later transfer students who required additional socio-academic support. 

In his first full-time role as a project coordinator for a transfer student program at Eastern Michigan University, he helped build a grant program from the ground-up, market and recruit for it. This is where his new skills in marketing and recruitment shined, bringing him closer to the world of marketing and admissions. Soon enough, he transitioned into leadership roles for admissions and later marketing functions as well.

“This is where I started to notice a change in my well-being. I spent more time in the office, a lot more time eating unhealthy foods, and certainly less time sleeping overall due to always wanting to reach my targets and do better. I gained 20kg in a short period of time; then I lost those 20kg and some more. It felt rough,” Marko shared. 

Image depicts Marko's well-being reflected in the changes in his physical appearance over time working in admissions. Marko’s experiences are common in the industry, and these are the things that DreamApply hopes to solve besides helping institutions recruit more students. What DreamApply solves besides boosting enrollment data includes improving the well-being of admissions professionals. 

Admissions professionals have become adaptable. Despite evident impact on their well-being, these professionals are still standing.

It is difficult to imagine what a day of admissions staff looks like without working in an admissions office. It is not an industry about which children are taught from a young age, nor does a child answer the infamous “What are you going to be when you grow up?” question with an excited “admissions officer!” answer. 

Admissions professionals have become adaptable to different communication styles, personalities, and approaches to meet the job’s goals which are ever-changing. Prospective students, their colleagues, mundane processes, and leadership that often lack understanding for the work, which makes this a challenging job. But the officers are still standing, while these experiences span across the globe.

With a complete admissions software, their success is inevitable. EU Startup News recently discussed whether innovative SaaS solution such as DreamApply can truly revolutionize university admissions, and we are here to complete the story.

How does a complete admissions management software impact admissions professionals?

There is one thing that can help this resilient and hard-working group of people that inevitably impact the world while enrolling next generations of the future workforce, and that is a complete admissions management software.

“My mom used to knead dough for bread with bare hands for more than 16 years that I spent at home,” Marko reflects. “Today, the technology and resources have grown to the point where kneading and baking is automated, bread is available at every corner, and rarely anyone kneads manually still.”

Much like with house chores, tasks at work have seen tremendous progress, and as of the last decade, even in the world of admissions. Some admissions professionals reflect on the impact of digitalization and whether they are still needed in their roles, but much like with the house chores, admissions professionals now have more time to personalize the experience for the students.

With DreamApply, admissions staff can reduce the manual administrative responsibilities and focus on data, personalization, and high-touch communication that today’s applicants require. Our clients have seen anywhere between 20% to 1000% increases in student numbers over a period between 1-5 years. This demonstrates the power of a robust admissions management platform.

It is great to have such capable technology, but the challenge becomes when the process of implementing the technology is misinformed, and there’s no simple fixes to already-built processes.

What is misinformed development and how does it impact the process of implementing technological solutions in admissions?

You can have the best team of tech experts, most experienced admissions professionals, and yet there can be challenges to implement and maintain software to manage admissions. 

“Misinformed development is the biggest barrier to success in admissions offices. Admissions offices are usually given a software to work with, or they are consulted minimally on its development, and due to their lack of tech experience, they miss to share crucial information for the development team. In the end, you get a software with a lot of functions that don’t support the process, and sometimes take away from it,” Marko noted.

To overcome this phenomenon, DreamApply software configuration team is there from the beginning, while our customer service experts are available to support you even past configuration. With more than 13 years of experience, we know what to ask, and how to ensure success from the get-go. We find that the best software is one that works with you, and not against you, and most importantly that it is intuitive and accessible for all involved parties. 

The Benefits of an Intuitive Online Admissions Platform 

Time and again, some of the basic functions in DreamApply are addressed with a “wow,” especially when it comes to the simplicity of the application builder and everyone’s ability to quickly learn to navigate the platform. The software is meant for the people working in admissions, and they should be able to customize it the way that it fits their needs and the needs of the students. This customization capability is a standout feature of a higher education CRM like DreamApply.

Improving Communication and Reducing Frustration 

More commonly, and per Marko‘s experience, the time it takes to make simple updates to an application form, functions, or looks of the platforms can cost the institution a lot of frustrated students. This time takes away from the personalization of the admissions process, proactive communication with applicants, and it frustrates the staff, which is often demotivating altogether.

Overcoming Challenges to Implement Solutions 

There are easier ways to implement quick solutions to daily or sporadic challenges admissions professionals face rather than seeking support from internal IT. 

“I could always find solutions to challenges that applicants or staff report. However, implementing the solutions often took a few calls or emails, waiting for approvals, or this simple task being put on a long waitlist of other tasks that the admins of the system had. Consequently, we were losing applicants, as well as the battle with the ever-changing targets,” Marko concludes. 

Implementing a solution that helps overcome the challenges, provides the admissions professionals with the ability to customize, ensures on-going support from experts, and delivers results for more than 13 years, could help overcome challenges at your institution as well.

We invite you to learn more about us at www.dreamapply.com and figure out why Marko finds that DreamApply gets more admissions done with less effort. 

About DreamApply 

Founded in 2011 in Estonia, DreamApply is an innovation-driven EdTech organization offering application management software that helps more than 300 educational institutions across 40 countries improve admissions, marketing, recruitment, financial aid management and other internal processes. Institutions that implemented DreamApply software have increased student enrollment by at least 30% and reduced up to 40% in application processing time.   

DreamApply offers an easy-to-use and highly customizable software commended by many university staff and students. Our excellent reviews indicate that DreamApply is the solution to many challenges that universities and students around the globe face, as well as a testament to our founders’ dream to improve student access to education around the globe. 

Book your demo today at https://www.dreamapply.com/request-a-demo. 

Latest EdTech news

The value of CRM for higher education in 2024

CRM for higher education is one of the most effective solutions to enhance student engagement, streamline administrative processes and improve enrollment rates. In this article, we’ll explore how CRM systems like DreamApply can achieve these results. What is...

Boosting SEO for universities with DreamApply

In today’s competitive higher education landscape, optimizing SEO for universities is essential. Good SEO strategies help potential students find and connect with your school by understanding what they are looking for. DreamApply's software helps universities with...

More case studies

Request a demo - Popup

Don't miss an opportunity to enroll 30% more students or spend 40% less time on managing applications. Book a free consultation to learn how.

DreamApply does not manage its admissions or scholarships

Please get in touch with the respective universities directly if you are a student/applicant. You will get no reply from us.

DreamApply is a software company that provides universities with a student admission management system. 

We wish you good luck with your applications!